MY KIND OF ARGUING

I wouldn’t consider myself a bad arguer but then again I’m not good at it either. I’m the type of person that only argues when necessary, which is really never because arguments don’t really solve anything. Plus, I am pretty hard-headed, which means that I need to have the last word in all most every argument I find myself in, but this often leads to a longer argument. I’ve also noticed that I’m more of a bickerer than a full out arguer, and I’m positive I get this from my dad because we tended to bicker quite a bit over stupid things and never get anywhere, since we both refuse to admit that we’re wrong.

I rarely ever admit that I am wrong. Although, that’s only because I usually think long and hard about my stance and opinions on certain issues. One thing I’ve realized that I was totally wrong about is what I planned to be when I grow up. For most of my life I thought I wanted to be a doctor, more specifically a pediatric oncologist, and attend Stanford Medical School. Although recently, I discovered that was only because I was always told to get a job that makes lots of money. Now, after having job shadowed a oncologists and realizing how boring the job actually is, I know that its more than just money and that one needs to be happy with their line of work. I still don’t really know what I want to be exactly but I do know that I want to deal with rocks; weird I know, but its only because I’ve been fascinated with them since I was young, for some very strange reason.

Leave a Reply

